Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer experience Bought my Toyota Yaris hybrid and collected last week. Great experience from start to finish. 0% finance. No pressure. Lots of options shown to us. Got to use a car for 24 hours to try it out. First time ever I haven't walked away feeling annoyed when looking for a car and trading an old one in. Suzanna went at our pace. thank you. Would definitely recommend her if you are thinking of buying.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reliable and friendly service I collected my car on the 28th Sept. I had visited them earlier to meet Suzanna and was impressed with the warm and professional manner I was treated. I was guided through the paper work - no question was too small. After placing the order I was kept infomed and on the delivery date was met at the station, jointly we inspected the car before a quick test run. Looking forward to returning for my annual service in a years time rather than my local garage.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Experience! I don't normally leave a review but it was my first time purchasing a car with Toyota and after having a lot of grief with my previous car i couldn't believe how lovely of an experience it was, such an easy, exciting process which is how i felt it should be! Great service from the staff, couldn't fault them at all!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service So glad I chose a Toyota.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Outstanding service from each member of the team l dealt with. Ime to discuss your requirements without any pressure or rushing you away.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpfull at all times Have had many cars over the years and have nearly always come away thinking I'm doing the dealer a favour by choosing them John Roe made me feel the opposite
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personal service during purchase. Excellent prices. Transparent discussion on financial aspects. Salesperson maintained contact via e-mail and phone. All very helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Helpful - No Pressure Selling John Roe Scunthorpe is my go to dealership, they've never let me down & I trust them completely. Backed up with excellent customer service, why would I go elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_003308-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service ad always Always treated with respect and courtesy
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Car wasn't cleaned as promised. £185 for an oil and filter (to keep up my warranty) plus lots of checks (opportunities to sell you stuff) called me to say they'd tested the temperature of the air con in the car and it wasn't low enough and tried to flog me a re-gas- really? When I questioned price during booking I was told the car would be cleaned inside and out. Hung around empty reception on time I was told, eventually someone noticed me, paid and drove off in dirty car, didn't have time to go back in and wait at empty reception again to complain. Notice they missed the split rear window wiper, obviously no money in replacing wipers blades.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer support Nothing is too much trouble
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used John Roe recently for my car service and was met by friendly, helpful and informative staff who treated me as someone special and important to them. My car was serviced to my total satisfaction and all details were explained to me in full at time of collection. An added bonus was that my car was cleaned inside and out for me which was a wonderful surprise and much appreciated. The cost was exactly as quoted and the car returned to me at the pre-arranged time.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership Always friendly, accommodating, pleasant, helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff My car went in for an MOT a week ago. I was given a time and date that fitted in with me. The staff were very friendly and kept me up to date with the cars progress. I always feel valued when using John Roe.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service with friendliness, civility, concern and professionalism Chris, in service, (Scunthorpe Branch) welcomed and spent time with me and made a point of listening sympathetically to my concerns. A good Ambassador for Toyota and The John Roe Organisation. In that context, the majority of colleagues at the garage are invariably welcoming and friendly, taking their lead, I imagine, from the Senior mechanic.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer Service Negative response to my concerns regards condition of front tyres. I took my car to Bush Tyres and they addressed my concerns in a professional manner.A simple explanation at the time would have saved me a lot of anxiety.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_003308-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT