Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service always look after me especially Suzanna and Steve
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota at John Roe We have just used this Toyota dealership again have the same degree of advice and service we have come to expect.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Great service
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart informative and professional service The whole service was conducted at an easy pace, but did not take unnecessary time. There was no pressure at any time and all options were clearly explained.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership As with all my previous experiences with John Roe the purchase of my new car was made easy by an experienced staff who understood my requirements and acted appropriately. An enjoyable experience without stress.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always guaranteed great cars and fantastic staff Having purchased my second new car from Scunthorpe Toyota I still cannot fault the vehicles or the staff. The cars are so reliable and the staff are willing to help anyway they can. Never pressured always relaxed and definitely fair prices on all services and work done
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Suzanna was brilliant & efficient. Very friendly, knowledgeable & nothing was too much trouble for her.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car I found buying my new car so easy and stress-free. I felt my needs and requirements were fully understood and the car was designed around that. I love my CHR is like being in a mini-spaceship!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dealership I used them few weeks ago fantastic
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Best service iv ever had I will be back in 3years for a new Toyota
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 service I was looking for a reasonable deal for part exchanging my car. If you want an honest and fair deal, go here! The cars are lovely to drive too!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer experience Bought my Toyota Yaris hybrid and collected last week. Great experience from start to finish. 0% finance. No pressure. Lots of options shown to us. Got to use a car for 24 hours to try it out. First time ever I haven't walked away feeling annoyed when looking for a car and trading an old one in. Suzanna went at our pace. thank you. Would definitely recommend her if you are thinking of buying.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reliable and friendly service I collected my car on the 28th Sept. I had visited them earlier to meet Suzanna and was impressed with the warm and professional manner I was treated. I was guided through the paper work - no question was too small. After placing the order I was kept infomed and on the delivery date was met at the station, jointly we inspected the car before a quick test run. Looking forward to returning for my annual service in a years time rather than my local garage.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Experience! I don't normally leave a review but it was my first time purchasing a car with Toyota and after having a lot of grief with my previous car i couldn't believe how lovely of an experience it was, such an easy, exciting process which is how i felt it should be! Great service from the staff, couldn't fault them at all!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service So glad I chose a Toyota.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Outstanding service from each member of the team l dealt with. Ime to discuss your requirements without any pressure or rushing you away.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpfull at all times Have had many cars over the years and have nearly always come away thinking I'm doing the dealer a favour by choosing them John Roe made me feel the opposite
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personal service during purchase. Excellent prices. Transparent discussion on financial aspects. Salesperson maintained contact via e-mail and phone. All very helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Helpful - No Pressure Selling John Roe Scunthorpe is my go to dealership, they've never let me down & I trust them completely. Backed up with excellent customer service, why would I go elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car purchase - pleasure or pain? I have previously dreaded any new car purchase - the fear of being bamboozled by endless options and the terrible process of determining a price. My experience of buying through John Roe at Scunthorpe was completely refreshing - a no-nonsense, friendly approach guided by an experienced and professional sales person (woman). What else could you possibly want? I would certainly recommend your dealership to anyone considering purchasing a Toyota - carry on the excellent work!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sales & After Service Returned to this dealer to part/ex my Landcruiser for a new one. Brilliant service over the years and great sales experience.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I used John Roe to purchase my new Yaris. They were quick and informative and I picked up my car a week later. Great service and the flowers were a lovely touch
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't go anywhere else Eveyone is so friendly always remember you whenever you go in
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pressure A relaxed way to acquire a car. Buying from people who know their products.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect transaction from start to finish - they offered me the best price but also first class service from order to delivery. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dealership in town Have had many Toyota cars and always have a brilliant experience. The sales team are positive and helpful and listen to your needs and are then proactive.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service with a smile. I needed to change my motability car and I had looked at other brands, so Toyota was the next. My husband & I were very impressed with the level of care we had at the dealership and their specialist, Suzanna. The other dealerships we'd been to we're not a patch on Lohn Roe. They were professional, efficient, understanding, accomadating, realistic, informative, helpful, and very friendly.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service Following an issue with a previous motobility order I visited the showroom to enquire about a car and was instantly offered a previously cancelled car which I was able to drive away within a few days. Polite and helpful staff. Cannot thanks then enough.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support I had a mechanical problem shortly after buying a car. Following my rejection of the car the team supported me in buying another car and gave me a courtesy car. Until my new car arrived.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience New car supplied at pre-arranged time and as specified. A pleasure to do business
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_003308-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient the car was collected serviced and returned the gentleman who collected the car was very polite excellent job
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I find the service exceptional and recommend it to all.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service friendly staff comfortable surroundings I booked a courtesy car and was offered a choice of manual or automatic, as my vehicle is an automatic gearbox. This is the first time i have been offered a choice of vehicle.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad service I had Toyota's from John Roe Scunthorpe for over ,20 years but I feel its gone down from the most friendly place to visit and needs to remember when saying they would clean the car then having to complain. I will not be visiting this dealer ship again and will not recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have used Toyota for many years,I have never been disappointed at all.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional , efficient and friendly I have the service plan which is ideal for me and I am able to arrange these services to a time that is ideal for me and whenever I have any queries the staff at Scunthorpe are always friendly helpful and very professional
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Excellent customer service
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total customer satisfaction. Dealership contacted well in advance and gave me plenty of options for a convenient date. Arranged car collection from my home and when I later phoned them to change to collection to me taking the car in to them were accommodating. Excellent service throughout I'm well satisfied with John Roe.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All encompassing. Cannot fault either products or personelle.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service "Toyota are the best wouldn't change them for the rest " The team are Always professional and friendly and give you confidence in the quality of all their motor vehicles
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service as always My car was serviced last week and 2 tyres replaced, when I picked the car up it had also been cleaned!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service on time on price no problems
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service ad always Always treated with respect and courtesy
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Car wasn't cleaned as promised. £185 for an oil and filter (to keep up my warranty) plus lots of checks (opportunities to sell you stuff) called me to say they'd tested the temperature of the air con in the car and it wasn't low enough and tried to flog me a re-gas- really? When I questioned price during booking I was told the car would be cleaned inside and out. Hung around empty reception on time I was told, eventually someone noticed me, paid and drove off in dirty car, didn't have time to go back in and wait at empty reception again to complain. Notice they missed the split rear window wiper, obviously no money in replacing wipers blades.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer support Nothing is too much trouble
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used John Roe recently for my car service and was met by friendly, helpful and informative staff who treated me as someone special and important to them. My car was serviced to my total satisfaction and all details were explained to me in full at time of collection. An added bonus was that my car was cleaned inside and out for me which was a wonderful surprise and much appreciated. The cost was exactly as quoted and the car returned to me at the pre-arranged time.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership Always friendly, accommodating, pleasant, helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff My car went in for an MOT a week ago. I was given a time and date that fitted in with me. The staff were very friendly and kept me up to date with the cars progress. I always feel valued when using John Roe.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service with friendliness, civility, concern and professionalism Chris, in service, (Scunthorpe Branch) welcomed and spent time with me and made a point of listening sympathetically to my concerns. A good Ambassador for Toyota and The John Roe Organisation. In that context, the majority of colleagues at the garage are invariably welcoming and friendly, taking their lead, I imagine, from the Senior mechanic.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer Service Negative response to my concerns regards condition of front tyres. I took my car to Bush Tyres and they addressed my concerns in a professional manner.A simple explanation at the time would have saved me a lot of anxiety.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quaility of work I have always had my car serviced at Toyota
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent annual service and MOT. Contacted in advance by Toyota staff and booked car in at the right time to maintain maximum MOT allowance. Vehicle collected and returned to home address as promised. Have 3 year service plan and have not experienced any problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service and recall the service and recall was handled realy well and the way they treat the customer is second to none
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Service carried out impecably
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a license plate fixed before going on holiday,I only had an hour spare,I phoned and explained my predicament and they said no problem bring your car in and it was done within half an hour,fantastic service
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient no messing. From buying the car to subsequent service, a very efficient dealership with no sales pressure- after all this is not necessary when the product is so good.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class service. Excellent all round. All contacts were attentive , polite and I will be pleased to come again. No hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing a service.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Garage The garage dropped me off at work and picked me up again. The service was efficient and they rang me about the extras. Great garage, great service
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good customer service Professional, punctual, spot on
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, very professional, would highly recommend I have been using John Roe Scunthorpe for over 5 Years" very happy I chose to buy my car and use them for all my services and mot, would highly recommend them
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_GB, sid_003308-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT